Upcoming Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Jazz Brunch–Carrboro

September 3 @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 11:00am on Sunday, repeating until October 15, 2017

Free
Jazz Brunch Crowd

Free “Jazz and More” music on our lawn in Carrboro from 11 to 1 PM on Sundays. Bring a picnic blanket or chairs. There’s plenty of parking at Fitch Lumber on N Greensboro Street and at the municipal lots on S Greensboro and West Weaver Streets.

May 21, 2017 Magnolia Klezmer Band http://www.magnoliaklezmerband.com/

May 28, 2017 Dana and Susan Robinson http://www.robinsongs.com/

June 4, 2017 Bucket Brothers

June 11, 2017 Erich Lieth Jazz http://www.erichlieth.com/index.html

June 18, 2017 Different Drum http://www.differentdrum.us/

June 25, 2017 Gabriel and Will Duo

July 2, 2017 Frankie Alexander http://www.reverbnation.com/frankiealexander

July 9, 2017 Onyx Club Boys http://www.reverbnation.com/onyxclubboys

July 16, 2017 The Guilty Pleasures http://www.theguiltypleasures.org/

July 23, 2017 Crystal Bright and the Silver Hands http://www.crystalbrightandthesilverhands.com/

July 30, 2017 Smoke from All the Friction https://www.facebook.com/smokefromallthefriction/

August 6, 2017 Pete Pawsey

August 13, 2017 Southern Routes http://www.reverbnation.com/southernroutes

August 20, 2017 Cora Son

August 27, 2017 The Ivory Boys

September 3, 2017 Zambamboogee http://www.zambamboogee.com/

September 10, 2017 Pete Pawsey

September 17, 2017 Different Drum http://www.differentdrum.us/

September 24, 2017 Donnybrook Lads https://www.facebook.com/donnybrooklads

October 1, 2017 Jeff Brown Quartet https://sites.google.com/site/jeffbrownsaxophone/music

October 8, 2017 Rhonda Robichaux http://www.reverbnation.com/rhondarobichaux

October 15, 2017 The LIDs (cancelled) Instead we’ll have Rhonda Robichaux (again!) http://www.reverbnation.com/rhondarobichaux

Details

Date:
September 3
Time:
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:

Organizer

Linda Fullwood
Phone:
919-241-1789

Venue

Weaver Street Carrboro
101 East Weaver Street
Carrboro, NC 27510 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
919-929-0010